18 May 2011

2 Is Better Than 4



Okay, so 2 isn't better than 4, but it's all dependent on what we're talking about. When it comes to sex, 2 balls are better than 4, or my next question is "WTF is he doing here??". 4 breasts as opposed to 2 makes things interesting (not necessarily my cup of tea, but we can address that in another post). However, the 2 i'm obsessing over, are the 2 wheels of a motorcycle.

Now before you start in on me about the dangers, and the costs, there should be some full disclosure: my pops had a motorcycle, several of my friends had/have bikes, and someone i knew died as a result of a motorcycle accident. Yes i know the dangers, and i realize that driving a car offers more protection, and living in a country that only has 2 months of summer makes motorcycle ownership seem a little silly...yeah yeah yeah, i get it...but we like what we like, and we want, what we want...


I currently don't have a license, nor am i enrolled in the course to get it, but in the next 12 months i think that's going to change...so pray for me, and if you see a 2 wheeled rocket coming down the street, take extra care...it might just be me...

17 May 2011

Movie Review: The Green Hornet

Over the last couple years there has been a huge commitment by movie studios to produce 3D movies. Be it in Real 3D or just 3D (hit me up if you know what the difference is). I've seen a few of these 3D flicks in theaters including "Avatar" and The Guardians of Ga'Hoole". Right off the bat i'll say that cartoons DO look amazing in 3D, but the major problem is that wearing sunglasses in an already dark movie theatre usually leads to me sleeping. So when "The Green Hornet" was released i said that i would wait for it to drop on DVD.

Well i recently took it in...and...let's just say i'm glad i didn't pay for this one. I've always considered Seth Rogen to be funny...period, end of story. His delivery is effortless. I'm an avid film watcher, and hate nothing more than when someone ruins a movie for me, but i feel like i owe it to you to tell you exactly what this movie is about, and just how bad it is.

The premise is that a newspaper mogul dies, and his absent minded, and immature son takes over the family business. Somewhere along the journey to becoming a man, he decides to become a pseudo-criminal who fights for good in the process. Still with me?? A good guy, bad guy...huh?!? That's what i said. The one shining star in the movie was Kato his loyal Chin-English speaking sidekick. He's the equivalent of Penny & the dog, to Rogen's Inspector Gadget...he basically does all the hard work. The action sequences were decent, and Kato's bike was the bizness, but...

...2 hours later, i felt supremely cheated, and disappointed. Rogen has given me such gems as "Knocked Up", "Superbad", "Zack & Miri Make A Porno" and "Funny People"...what made him think that people would want to see him as a super hero?!!? #EpicFail!! If this is the first Rogen movie you're about to see, don't make it the last - he's done waaaaaay better. But if you can, treat this movie like the co-worker with bad breath, and go the other way.